The T20 series of 2022

Big Bash Fever Will Begin Soon!

Nov. 17, 2022

author image


The most expected twelfth edition of men’s Big Bash T20 League is scheduled to hit the pitches this year by commencing from the 13th of December. Continuing to end with the grand final match on February 4th, 2023, there is a lot of anticipation among the cricket community to know which team will become the winner this time, as we know that the highly talented and competitive winners of the earlier editions will also be holding a lot more pressure to obtain the most esteemed honour once again in the Australian Cricket T20 history.

Back to the Flashback

As a glimpse of the flashback about the winners, the inaugural edition of the Big Bash T20 League had Sydney Sixers as the winners by playing against Perth Scorchers in 2011. Then, the team Brisbane Heat won the title in the year 2012 by playing against Perth Scorchers; the team Perth Scorchers obtained the winning title in the years 2013 and 2014 by playing against Hobart Hurricanes and Sydney Sixers, respectively. Bringing a great twist to the tale and proving their potential to be at the top, Sydney Thunder joined the winning tribe by clashing against Melbourne Stars in 2015. Creating a bang with a comeback, Perth Scorchers won the trophy again in 2016 by clashing tight against Sydney Sixers. In the next two years, i.e., in 2017 and 2018, Adelaide Strikers and Melbourne Renegades won the title by playing against the Hobart Hurricanes and Melbourne Stars, respectively. Winning continuously two times, Sydney Sixers retained the winning title position in the years 2019 and 2020 by playing against Melbourne Stars and Perth Scorchers, respectively. Setting the tournament again with absolute thrill, Perth Scorchers returned to the top position by winning the title in 2021. As the expectation has been going up much higher and higher every year, we need to wait and watch this year’s T20 tournament of the Big Bash League to know which team will win the trophy among the eight most competitive and powerful teams. On the other hand, the Women’s Big Bash T20 League has been setting the heat since the start on the 14th of October by increasing curiosity. Let’s see which team will be bagging the most prestigious tournament-winning title this year in the grand final scheduled to happen on the 27th of November.

Get Started

To know much more details about the rounds, teams, schedule, live scores and tournament key of the Big Bash League T20 Tournament, get started with Roanuz Cricket API.